America the Beautiful Quarters Map

Newly added to the America the Beautiful Quarters Web site is a dynamic or interactive quarters map featuring each of the 56 sites honored in the new quarters series running from 2010-2021.


Throughout the eleven years, a quarter will be released that features a different reverse (tails) design emblematic of a national park or other national site in each State, the District of Columbia, and each territory of the United States — Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, United States Virgin Islands and the Northern Mariana Islands.

The above map, and the one found on every side panel of the America the Beautiful Quarters site shows these locations. Further, when hovering over a location, the name of the quarter and its release year is displayed. Clicking on a selection will launch an information page for the quarter, to include coin images if available, release status, and details about the park or site honored.

As an example the first site commemorated in the America the Beautiful Quarters Program and in 2010 is Hot Springs National Park, which is located in the state of Arkansas. For quick access to the quarter, simply hover over Arkansas (AR) on the map, and then click on the state. The Hot Springs National Park Quarter page will appear, which currently shows several the coin’s proposed designs, recommendations for those designs and information about Hot Springs park. It’s as simple as that.

The law authorizing the series is Public Law 110-456, which came into being after congress passed and President Bush signed the America’s Beautiful National Parks Quarter Dollar Coin Act of 2008 on December 23, 2008.

See also: Quarter Sites Map by State & Territory

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *